The Wayfarers
The Wayfarers The Wayfarers perform traditional Irish music from the old and new worlds. Members are Jeff Hamer on tenor banjo, Jessie Burns on fiddle, Christel Rice on flute and Sean Sutherland on bouzouki and guitar. The Wayfarers won second place at the 2003 Telluride Bluegrass Festival Band Contest, quite a feat for an Irish band competing against a full complement of bluegrass bands. Besides Telluride, the Wayfarers have performed at Swallow Hill, Festival of the Mabon, the Yonder Kinfolk Celebration, and have shared the stage with such artists as Hit and Run, High on the Hog, Swing Set, Eric Thorin, Tony Furtado, Swing Set, Gobs O'Phun and Boys of the Lough, among others.