Heywire Heywire is a four-piece roots rock group who captures the sounds of Southeastern American music, from the Delta to Appalachia. Their original songs pull from their individual and collective love for rock, funk, blues, soul, jazz, country, and bluegrass. Their carefully selected cover tunes and regular special guest appearances add a hand-crafted feel to each and every live show. Michael Deeb provides the lead vocals backing it with the soulful stylings of some rhythm guitar. James Dabbs precisely adds some nice chops on the electric/slide guitar. Aaron Kaufman creates a solid foundation on the drum kit, while Ashley Peeples tops it off with some thumpin' bass. Check out the bands MySpace page for upcoming shows and details.