Spiritualized: New track, Album Details


Spiritualized have released the first track from their forthcoming album Sweet Heart Sweet Light out April 17 on Fat Possum. The new track from the album is the impressive opener "Hey Jane", an energetic 8+ minutes of rousing organ, glittering guitar fuzz and swirling choirs. Stream it below. The band also unveiled the rather interesting artwork for the new record.

The album also features a first for Spiritualized: Jason Pierce is joined by his 11 year old daughter Poppy Spaceman on the starkly beautiful closer "So Long You Pretty Thing" for which she also has a writing credit for the opening couplet. Elsewhere on the album is "I Am What I Am" which was co-written by Jason and "Mac" Rebennack, aka Dr. John.

Click here for all upcoming dates.

Sweet Heart Sweet Light Tracklist:

  • 1. Hey Jane
  • 2. Little Girl
  • 3. Get What You
  • 4. Too Late
  • 5. Heading For The Top
  • 6. Freedom
  • 7. I Am What I Am
  • 8. Mary
  • 9. Life Is A Problem
  • 10. So Long You Pretty Things

    Spiritualized Tour Dates :: Spiritualized News

  • http://www.spiritualized.com

    [Published on: 2/24/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!