Electric Forest 2012: String Cheese, STS9, Aoki, Thievery, Bassnectar


The lineup for the jam band meets electronica gathering Electric Forest has been announced. The festival will take place June 28-July 1 in Rothbury, Michigan.

Electric Forest 2012 Lineup

* The String Cheese Incident (3 Shows)
* Bassnectar
* STS9 (2 Shows)
* Thievery Corporation
* Girl Talk
* Santigold
* Steve Aoki
* Ghostland Observatory
* Richie Hawtin
* Wolfgang Gartner
* Major Lazer
* The Travelin' McCourys featuring Keller Williams
* Dada Life
* Big Gigantic
* Datsik
* Zeds Dead
* Rob Garza (Of Thievery Corporation)
* 12th Planet
* Borgore
* Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk
* Midnite
* MiMosa
* Das Racist
* Reggie Watts
* Paper Diamond
* Felix Cartal
* Gary Clark Jr.
* Balkan Beat Box

Lineup also includes:

Big Freedia, Nit GriT, The Infamous Stringdusters, Nickodemus, Chali 2na & the House of Vibe, Alvin Risk, The Soul Rebels, See-I, Glass Candy, Battles, Gramatik, Elephant Revival, Ursula 1000, Minnesota, Nobody Beats The Drum, Congo Sanchez, Fruit Bats, The M Machine, Chromatics, Pictureplane, AutoErotique, Nathaniel Rateliff, Adventure Club, Afrolicious, Virtual Boy, The Funk Ark, Franki Chan, Brothers Past, Crizzly, HOTTUB, Zoogma, Cherub, Frank Mitchell Jr., Knocks, Vau de Vire Society, Morning Teleportation, DrFameus, Robert Rich, Quixotic, Chuck Flask & Keith Kemp, DJ SOLO, Ataxia, The Crane Wives, Secrets, WALA, Human Agency


[Published on: 2/1/12]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!