Paul Weller: New Album


Enjoying a constant critical high and a never ending creative peak, Paul Weller continues to push the boundaries with his forthcoming new album Sonik Kicks, scheduled for release on March 27 2012 on Yep Roc Records. The album is the follow up to the Mercury Prize Award nominated Wake Up The Nation and is also Paul’s eleventh solo album.

Sample a taster of what's to come below in the form of album track 'Around The Lake'. The track is accompanied by a sequence from a short film that Paul is a fan of called '24hrs, Pavey Park' which was directed by Mike Moloney & John Hooper. 'Around The Lake' is available to download from iTunes, click here to get your copy now.

Sonik Kicks features appearances from the likes of Noel Gallagher and Graham Coxon.

Since Weller isn't one to wait 20 years to be invited to perform his "classic" album, he has decided to do so now. Sonik Knicks will be performed in full at The Roundhouse in London, England on March 18-19t. Tickets go on sale 9AM on Friday Nov 25. US shows are in the works for Weller and will be announced at a later date.

Sonik Kicks Tracklist

  • 1. Green
  • 2. The Attic
  • 3. Kling I Klang
  • 4. Sleep Of The Serene
  • 5. By The Waters
  • 6. That Dangerous Age
  • 7. Study In Blue
  • 8. Dragonfly
  • 9. When Your Garden's Overgrown
  • 10. Around The Lake
  • 11. Twilight
  • 12. Drifters
  • 13. Paperchase
  • 14. Be Happy Children

    Paul Weller Tour Dates :: Paul Weller News


    [Published on: 11/22/11]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!