Leonard Cohen: New Track, New Album Details


Old Ideas, a new album by Leonard Cohen, will be released by Columbia Records on January 31, 2012.

The album's ten songs poetically address some of the most profound quandaries of human existence - the relationship to a transcendent being, love, sexuality, loss and death. Arguably the most overtly spiritual of the revered artist's albums, Old Ideas inspires commitment to a greater sense of compassion and decency. The new record is available for preorder now at LeonardCohen.com. Listen to the new track, "Show Me The Place" below. Fans who pre-order will receive an instant download of the new song.

The album by Leonard Cohen was produced with Patrick Leonard, Anjani Thomas, Ed Sanders and Dino Soldo. Complementing Cohen's signature baritone on Old Ideas are the exceptional vocalists Dana Glover, Sharon Robinson, The Webb Sisters (Hattie and Charley Webb) and Jennifer Warnes. The album's cover design and drawings are Cohen's own.

Old Ideas Tracklisting

  • 1. Going Home
  • 2. Amen
  • 3. Show Me The Place
  • 4. Darkness
  • 5. Anyhow
  • 6. Crazy To Love You
  • 7. Come Healing
  • 8. Banjo
  • 9. Lullaby
  • 10. Different Sides

    Leonard Cohen Tour Dates :: Leonard Cohen News

  • http://www.leonardcohen.com

    [Published on: 11/22/11]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!