Biscuits' Brownstein Produces McKenzie Eddy; More On the Way


Marc Brownstein, best known as the bassist for The Disco Biscuits, has a new project that has been making waves in other circles of late: he’s produced the entirety of McKenzie Eddy’s forthcoming album. “Retrograde,” the first single and video from her Brownstein-produced solo album, is currently available for free download as part of her mixtape, A Prelude to My Next Excursion, which was just released and features Wiz Khalifa, Curren$y, Nicole Wray, and Stalley. Watch the “Retrograde” video below.

The album, untitled as of yet, is slated to be one of four initial releases on the BiscoRoc label, a joint venture between the Disco Biscuits and Roc-a-Fella founder, and current BluRoc Records owner, Damon Dash. Other projects expected to be released this year on the label include the Disco Biscuits' mixtape, SkiBeatz vs. The Disco Biscuits, which will also feature Wiz Khalifa, Curren$y, and Stalley, in addition to Jay Electronica, Mos Def, the Cool Kids, and Jim Jones of the Diplomats rapping over remixes of TDB's "Planet Anthem" and Ski's "24 Hour Karate School," as well an all original, full length, hip-hop album entitled BiscoRoc.

A Prelude to My Next Excursion Tracklisting
1. Intro
2. Silence Feat. Curren$y and Wiz Khalifa (Produced by Ski Beatz)
3. Retrograde (Produced by Marc Brownstein)
4. Glasshouse feat. Da$h (Produced by Ski Beatz)
5. Bangers and Cash (Produced by Voodoo Farm)
6. Secret Side feat. Stalley (Produced by Sean O’Connell)
7. Minions (Produced by Voodoo Farm)
8. Rice Crispy Treats Heat Wave ( Produced by Chuck Inglish)
9. Homegrown feat. Eric Church and Curren$y
10. Instrument for Your Mental (Produced by Brooklyn Dawn)
11. Love Plus One (Produced by Voodoo Farm)
12. Whiskey Sisters featuring Nicole Wray (Produced by Sean O’Connell)
13. Hollow Hills (Produced by Voodoo Farm)
14. Let Me Let You Go (Produced by Sean O’Connell)
15. Equalibrium (Produced by McKenzie Eddy)
16. Sideways Cover (Produced by Voodoo Farm)
17. Broke My Leg (Produced by Om’Mas Keith)

McKenzie Eddy Tour Dates :: McKenzie Eddy News :: McKenzie Eddy Concert Reviews

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »