John Hartford Memorial Festival: Greensky, GAT, Tim O'Brien, Barnes

Danny Barnes
In honor of newgrass pioneer John Hartford the John Hartford Memorial Festival will take place June 1-4 2011 at the historic Bean Blossom Festival Park & Campgrounds in Bean Blossom, IN.

Tickets can be purchased at the festival website. For a limited time if you purchase a full festival ticket for $60, you will receive a free official festival poster! Three-day festival tickets also include a special kickoff party Wednesday night with a full line-up of music and a chili supper. Day tickets are also available for Thursday ($15), Friday ($20), and Saturday ($25). To book onsite camping, contact Bean Blossom directly at 1-800-414-4677.

Legendary Aereoplane Band member and flat pickin’ dobro man Tut Taylor, as well as bluegrass legends Chris Hillman and Herb Pederson, join a lineup that includes:

Tim O'Brien
Danny Barnes
The Infamous Stringdusters
Larry Keel & Natural Bridge
Jamie Hartford
Greensky Bluegrass
Great American Taxi
Chatham County Line
Rodney Dillard & The Dillard Band
Dean Webb and the Missouri Boatride
Bawn in the Mash
Midnight from Memphis
Two High String Band
The Freight Hoppers
Rumpke Mountain Boys
Dry Valley Gamblers
Henhouse Prowlers
The Hillbenders
Branded Bluegrass
The Mississippi Sawyers
Woodstove Flapjacks
Skip Heller & Friends
The White Lightening Boys
Leroy Troy
Whiskey Bent Valley Boys

[Published on: 1/27/11]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »