Praxis: New Album w/ Iggy Pop, Serj Tankian, Mike Patton


On January 25, the eclectic, experimental hard rock project Praxis (Buckethead, Bill Laswell, Brain) will release their latest creation, a bone-crunching new album titled Profanation: Preparation for a Coming Darkness. The new album finds the trio once again collaborating with various musicians, this time with the spotlight clearly on lead vocalists. Among them are Iggy Pop, System Of A Down’s Serj Tankian, Mike Patton, RAMM:ΣLL:ZΣΣ, Doctor Israel, Wu-Tang protégé Killah Priest and Jamaica-born toaster Hawk.

The US release of Profanation comes with two live bonus tracks not included in the rare, Japan-only import. The album is also one of the last recordings to feature the gothic futurist RAMM:ΣLL:ZΣΣ, an incredibly multi-talented visual artist, hip hop icon, performance artist, and one of the most unique humans to patrol this planet.

Click below to listen to the new track “Furies” (Feat. Iggy Pop).

Praxis Tour Dates :: Praxis News :: Praxis Concert Reviews

[Published on: 12/20/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »