Nathan Moore: New Album in Feb


New Album
Nathan Moore has announced the release of Dear Puppeteer, his latest collection of songs, due February 1 on Royal Potato Family. The Staunton, Virginia-based singer-songwriter recorded the album around his home in the Shenandoah Valley with co-producer and guitarist Bryan Elijah Smith, as well as, out West at his previous Santa Fe, New Mexico stomping grounds, Frogville Studios.

Dear Puppeteer could best be described as a letter in 13 songs from Nathan Moore to the puppet masters: fear, mortality, the righteous, the jailor, lost love and lost time. On the title track, Moore sings: "Gonna write a letter, dear puppeteer, I don't want to play here, I don't wanna stay here."

Stream the leadoff track "Hollow" here.

Dear Puppeteer Track Listing
1. Like A Cartoon
2. Safe To Say
3. Dear Puppeteer
4. In The Basement
5. A Little Crazy
6. I'm The Same
7. The Garden
8. Hollow
9. Can't Fly To Heaven
10. When My Time Comes
11. Train Of Thoughts
12. Choose Thy Love
13. I'm Good Company

Nathan Moore Tour Dates :: Nathan Moore News :: Nathan Moore Concert Reviews

[Published on: 12/13/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »