Cake: Showroom of Compassion


Cake have announced their first album of new material since 2004's Pressure Chief. They'll release Showroom Of Compassion, their 6th studio album, January 11 2011 on their own label, Upbeat Records (through Warner Music Group's Independent Label Group).

Starting today, fans have the opportunity to pre-order Showroom Of Compassion at Cake's own webstore. They'll be able to choose from bundles small and large that include autographed vinyl and CD's, a limited edition 7-inch and exclusive t-shirts. By pre-ordering Showroom Of Compassion fans will receive an instant MP3 download of the "Sick Of You."

1. Federal Funding
2. Long Time
3. Got To Move
4. What's Now Is Now
5. Mustache Man (Wasted)
6. Teenage Pregnancy
7. Sick Of You
8. Easy to Crash
9. Bound Away
10. The Winter
11. Italian Guy

Cake Tour Dates :: Cake News :: Cake Concert Reviews

[Published on: 10/4/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »