Wilco: March/April U.S. Dates

WILCO ADD MARCH/APRIL U.S. DATES

Wilco
Wilco will play a run of 16 concerts in Eastern U.S. cities beginning in Miami, FL on March 22 and culminating in Pittsburgh, PA on April 11. The concerts are presented as "An Evening with Wilco" and will feature extended, varied sets exploring material from each of the accomplished Chicago sextet's seven studio albums.

The tour includes concerts in Clearwater, Savannah, Atlanta, Durham, Richmond, Bethesda, Montclair, Providence, Boston, Philadelphia and Pittsburgh, and features Wilco's first concert appearances in the cities of Scranton, PA, Concord, NH and Hartford, CT.

Ticket presales for these new dates are set for Wednesday, January 6 at 10 a.m. EST via the band's official website.

All other tickets go on sale Friday, January 8 and Saturday, January 9. Please check Wilcoworld.net or individual venue websites for exact on sale dates and times.

These tour dates continue what is already promising to be a busy start to the New Year for Wilco. In late January the band heads to Los Angeles to perform as part of the 2010 MusicCares Person of the Year concert honoring Neil Young and they make their debut performance on the Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson on January 28. In February they embark on a previously announced tour that includes concerts in the Pacific Northwest, the upper Midwest and their most extensive Canadian tour in their 15-year history. Previously announced tour dates in Japan, New Zealand and Australia follow in April and May. Complete tour dates below.

Wilco's latest studio album, the Grammy-nominated Wilco (The Album) has landed on many critic's year end polls as one of the best albums of 2009, and Rolling Stone magazine recently cited Wilco's 2002 album Yankee Hotel Foxtrot as the third best album of the decade.

Wilco Tour Dates
02/07/10 Sun Adams Event Center Missoula, MT
02/09/10 Tue Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall Portland, OR
02/10/10 Wed Paramount Theatre Seattle, WA
02/12/10 Fri The Royal Theatre Victoria, BC
02/13/10 Sat David Lam Park Vancouver, BC
02/15/10 Mon Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Edmonton, AB
02/16/10 Tue Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Calgary, AB
02/17/10 Wed TCU Place Saskatoon, SK
02/19/10 Fri DECC Auditorium Duluth, MN
02/20/10 Sat Overture Center for Arts Madison, WI
02/21/10 Sun Wharton Center For The Arts East Lansing, MI
02/23/10 Tue Hamilton Place Theatre Hamilton, ON
02/24/10 Wed Centennial Hall London, ON
02/26/10 Fri Imperial Quebec City, QC
02/27/10 Sat L' Olympia Theatre Montreal, QC
03/01/10 Mon National Arts Centre Ottawa, ON
03/03/10 Wed Halifax Metro Centre Halifax, NS
03/22/10 Mon The Fillmore Miami Beach at The Jackie Gleason Theater Miami Beach, FL
03/23/10 Tue Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater, FL
03/25/10 Thu Johnny Mercer Theater Savannah, GA
03/26/10 Fri Fox Theatre Atlanta, GA
03/27/10 Sat Durham Performing Arts Center Durham, NC
03/29/10 Mon The National Richmond, VA
03/30/10 Tue Strathmore North Bethesda, MD
03/31/10 Wed Scranton Cultural Center Scranton, PA
04/02/10 Fri The Wellmont Theatre Montclair, NJ
04/03/10 Sat The Wellmont Theatre Montclair, NJ
04/04/10 Sun Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel Providence, RI
04/06/10 Tue Orpheum Theatre Boston, MA
04/07/10 Wed Capitol Center for the Arts Concord, NH
04/09/10 Fri The Bushnell Center For The Performing Arts Hartford, CT
04/10/10 Sat Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA
04/11/10 Sun Carnegie Music Hall Pittsburgh, PA
04/22/10 Thu Big Cat Osaka, JP
04/23/10 Fri Zepp Tokyo Tokyo, JP
04/27/10 Tue Civic Theatre Auckland, NZ
04/28/10 Wed Town Hall Wellington, NZ
04/30/10 Fri Tivoli Theatre Brisbane, AU
05/01/10 Sat The State Theatre Sydney, AU
05/02/10 Sun Factory Theatre Sydney, AU
05/05/10 Wed The Forum Theatre Melbourne, AU
05/06/10 Thu The Forum Theatre Melbourne, AU
05/28/10 Fri Primavera Barcelona, ES
09/12/10 Sun End of the Road Festival Wiltshire, GB

Wilco Tour Dates ::: Wilco News ::: Wilco Concert Reviews

http://www.wilcoworld.net

[Published on: 1/4/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »