Thom Yorke Single Due 9/7

Thom Yorke: All For The Best Due 09/07/09

Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke will release a brand new exclusive track as a 7" single limited to 2,000 copies worldwide.

Set for release on September 7, 2009 on The Mezzotint Label, "All For The Best" is Yorke's unique cover of Mark Mulcahy's track, taken from the collection Ciao My Shining Star. The album features 21 exclusive tracks from, among others, Thom Yorke, Michael Stipe, Dinosaur Jr., Mercury Rev, The National, Frank Black, Frank Turner, Vic Chesnutt and Josh Rouse. You can learn more about Ciao My Shining Star here.

"All For The Best" Track Listing

Side A

1. All For The Best - Thom Yorke

Side B

1. Ciao My Shining Star - Mark Mulcahy

You can pre-order the "All For The Best" single here.

And don't forget, Radiohead is giving away a sweet new song, you can learn more here.

[Published on: 8/18/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »


Related Goods