Ryan Adams To Release 10-Song 1984 Album

Today's been a big news day for Ryan Adams as in addition to announcing a fall tour, the singer-songwriter has revealed details of a new 10- song collection called 1984 that is separate from his self-titled LP due in September.

1984 is the next installment of Adams' Pax-Am 7" series. A description reads, " 1984 is a concise, intense and completely self-contained musical statement, recorded and released completely separate from the upcoming album. This 10-song 7-inch pays homage to the halcyon days of the earliest releases from Dischord, SST, Touch & Go and their ilk."

The new collection is due on August 19 and is currently available for pre-order.

Here's the tracklisting:

Side 1

1. When the Summer Ends
2. What If You Were Wrong
3. Over and Over
4. Change Your Mind
5. Broken Eyes

Side 2

1. Why Did They Leave You Alone
2. Rats in the Wall
3. Bones and Ash
4. Wolves
5. Push It Away

[Published on: 7/22/14]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!