Stream Live Jazz Fest Performances Via AXS Mobile App

All day we've been telling you about your Couch Tour options from New Orleans for this weekend and beyond. Not only will AXS TV broadcast New Orleans Jazz Fest performances between May 1 and May 4, but they've also announced they'll stream video of select performances from the Fairgrounds this Saturday and Sunday afternoons.

This Saturday and Sunday AXS's Mobile App, which is available through Apple's iTunes App Store and the Google Play marketplace, will offer free live and pre-recorded video from the Fairgrounds on Saturday, April 26 and Sunday, April 27, from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. ET (2 p.m. to 5 p.m. PT) featuring Vampire Weekend, Galactic, Jason Isbell, Anders Osborne and more. We recommend bookmarking this page for schedule updates.

Update 4/26 11 a.m. PT: AXS has shared the schedule for the mobile app:

Saturday, April 26th
Anders Osborne from the Acura Stage - 4pm CST/2pm PST
The Mavericks from the Samsung Galaxy Stage - 5:15pm CST/3:15pm PST
Santana from the Acura Stage - 6:30pm CST/4:30pm PST

Sunday, April 27th
Jason Isbell from the Samsung Galaxy Stage - 4pm CST/2pm PST
Galactic from the Samsung Galaxy Stage - 5:15pm CST/ 3:15pm PST
Vampire Weekend from the Samsung Galaxy Stage - 6:25pm CST/4:25pm PST

[Published on: 4/26/14]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!