Flashback | Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Reunion At Winterland

Stephen Stills and Manassas were booked to perform at Winterland Arena in San Francisco on October 4, 1973. When Stills took the stage for an acoustic set, fans were shocked and thrilled to see him joined by Graham Nash and David Crosby. After four songs Neil Young emerged giving us the first Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young performance in over two years. The group wound up performing a number of tracks they had recorded earlier in the year for an album that never saw the light of day.

In watching black-and-white video of the set it's clear the foursome didn't have time to rehearse much before taking the stage, but it adds a sense of excitement and a tense energy to the performance. One thing the quartet didn't have any issues with were their harmonies, which we mostly spot-on.

Watch CSNY reunite at Winterland on October 4, 1973:

1. Helplessly Hoping
2. Wooden Ships
3. Blackbird
4. As I Come Of Age
5. Neil Young Comes On Stage
6. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
7. Human Highway
8. New Mama
9. And So It Goes
10. Prison Song
11. Long Time Gone
12. Change Partners

[Published on: 4/9/14]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!