Southern Ground News | Warren Haynes To Guest With Willie Nelson

This weekend the Zac Brown Band hosts an installlment of their Southern Ground Music & Food Festival in Nashville, TN. There are plenty of JamBase favorites on the bill including Grace Potter & The Nocturnals, Willie Nelson & The Family Band, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros and Dawes. We have a few pieces of Southern Ground news we want to share.

Willie Nelson has recovered enough from a shoulder injury to perform at the festival on Saturday. As an added bonus, Warren Haynes will sit in for a few songs with Nelson and the Family Band. Fest organizers have also revealed Kenny Rogers will sit in with the Zac Brown Band tonight.

Also, if you can't make it to Southern Ground in person, AXS TV will broadcast from both days of the festival. Here's a rundown of what's expected to air:

Friday September 27th 6p ET | 3p PT:
Zac Brown Band
Jason Mraz (special sit-in with ZBB)
Kenny Rogers (special sit-in with ZBB)
The Stellas Featuring Lennon and Maisy (special sit-in with ZBB)
The Wood Brothers
Niko Moon
Brothers Road
Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
Eli Young Band
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
John Driskell Hopkins & The Mosier Brothers Band

Saturday September 28th 5p ET | 2p PT:
Zac Brown Band
John Fogerty (special sit-in with ZBB)
Clare Bowen (special sit-in with ZBB)
The Stellas Featuring Lennon and Maisy (special sit-in with ZBB)
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
Dawes
Levi Lowrey
Blackberry Smoke
DUGAS
Clay Cook
AJ Ghent Band
Willie Nelson & Family
Coy Bowles and the Fellowship
The Head and the Heart
Kacey Musgraves

[Published on: 9/27/13]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!