Exclusive Premiere | GarciaLive Volume 3 - Boogie On Reggae Woman

Last week we shared the exciting news that the third installment of the Jerry Garcia live archival series GarciaLive will feature a pair of performances featuring Legion Of Mary. Due to ship on or around October 11, GarciaLive Volume 3 contains Legion Of Mary's December 14 and 15 shows from the Pacific Northwest. For LOM's first tour, from which these recordings originate, Garcia was joined by Merl Saunders, John Kahn, Martin Fierro and Ron Tutt. The set contains over two-and-a-half hours of previously unreleased music. Pre-order packages are currently available via the The Jerry Garcia Store.

The three-disc set kicks off with LOM's cover of "Boogie On Reggae Woman," which original artist Stevie Wonder released as a single just one month prior. Merl Saunders handles lead vocals and you can hear Garcia's sonic fingerprints all over the track. Merl and Jerry performed "Boogie On Reggae Woman" at least 23 times according to The Jerry Site between 1974 and 1975.

We're pleased to premiere "Boogie On Reggae Woman" from GarciaLive Volume 3:

Here's the tracklist for GarciaLive Volume 3:

Disc One:
1. Boogie On Reggae Woman
2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
3. Freedom Jazz Dance
4. Mystery Train
5. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Disc Two:
1. You Can Leave Your Hat On
2. Neighbor, Neighbor
3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Disc Three:
1. It's No Use
2. Valdez in the Country
3. I Second That Emotion
4. Wondering Why
5. Roadrunner

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!