Grizzly Bear Friend

Grizzly Bear
Grizzly Bear is set to release Friend, available on 11/5 in the U.K./Europe and 11/6 in North America via Warp Records. The new collection of material features 10 tracks of new, reworked and re-recorded songs, covers, and collaborations that encapsulate the Grizzly Bear sound (info below).

There's a lot of excitement surrounding the release of Friend. Grizzly Bear will play its final two U.S. shows in NYC this weekend, before they head back into the studio to begin work on the follow up to their critically acclaimed release, Yellow House (Warp).

Grizzly Bear will play the Wordless Music Series at NY Society for Ethical Culture on Saturday 11/3. Then on Tuesday 11/6 (day of release) they perform "Knife" on Late Night with Conan O' Brien They will wrap things up with a rare in-store performance at Virgin Records Union Square on Wed 11/7.

1. Alligator (Choir Version feat. Zach Condon of Beirut and Dirty Projectors)
2. He Hit Me (Crystals cover)
3. Little Brother (Electric)
4. Shift (Alternate Version)
5. Plans (Terrible vs. Nonhorse: Sounds Edit)
6. Granny Diner
7. Knife (as covered by CSS)
8. Plans (as covered by Band of Horses)
9. Knife (as covered by Atlas Sound)
10. Deep Blue Sea(Daniel Rossen Home Recording)

[Published on: 11/1/07]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!