Full Show Video: Electron at The Note


Over the past four nights Disco Biscuits / Conspirator bassist Marc Brownstein has brought back his Electron project for shows in Baltimore, New York City, West Chester and New Haven. All four gigs featured the revised Electron lineup of Brownstein on bass, Aron Magner of the Disco Biscuits and Conspirator on keys, Mike Greenfield of Lotus on drums and guitarist Tommy Hamilton of Brothers Past.

Brownstein formed Electron in 2000 during his brief time apart from the Biscuits. The band has since only played sporadically with previous shows featuring Joe Russo behind the kit. Electron offered a mix of classic Disco Biscuits material and Pink Floyd covers. This morning, fan-shot footage of Friday night's Electron show from The Note in West Chester, PA surfaced, giving us a good look at this new version of the band. Highlights include the quartet working "Home Again" into the middle of newer tDB composition "Portal To An Empty Head," a few "Crosseyed and Painless" teases within "Grass Is Green" and the Pink Floyd double shot encore of "Have A Cigar" and "Fearless."

Set 1: Confrontation~ Humuhumunukunukuapua'a~ Portal to an Empty Head~ Home Again~ Portal to an Empty Head, Kamaole Sands~ Confrontation

Set 2: Chemical Warfare Brigade, 3 Wishes, And the Ladies were the Rest of the Night~ Rock Candy~ Grass Is Green~ And the Ladies were the Rest of the Night~ Kamaole Sands

Encore: Have A Cigar, Fearless

[Published on: 5/12/13]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!