Patty Griffin Offers New Song


New West Records is proud to announce that Patty Griffin has released the first song from her soon-to-be-released new record, American Kid. "Ohio" is available to listen to here. Griffin wrote the song with additional music arrangement by Robert Plant, who sings harmonies on the track. The band is Luther and Cody Dickinson from North Mississippi Allstars on guitar and drums respectively with Doug Lancio and co-producer Craig Ross on guitars and percussion.

American Kid will be released on May 7. The album, co-produced by Griffin and Ross, is her seventh and first for New West. It is her first album of mainly new material since the acclaimed Children Running Through in 2007. In between then and now, she made the Grammy Award-winning Downtown Church in 2010 and became a member of Band of Joy alongside Plant.

[Published on: 3/27/13]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!