The Polyphonic Spree to Release First New Album in 6 Years


Dallas symphonic pop collective The Polyphonic Spree have announced plans to release Yes, It's True, their first album of original material in six years, on May 28.

Frontman Tim Delaughter describes Yes, It's True as the band's most unorthodox recording session to date, producing the album in stages and recording a holiday release midway through tracking. As a result, the 11 tracks are particularly diverse, ranging from the euphoric "You Don't Know Me" and somberly anthemic "Blurry Up The Lines," to the reflective "Battlefield"; which Delaughter describes as his "most personal contribution."

Listen to "You Don't Know Me" on -

Yes, It's True caps a whirlwind 2012 for The Polyphonic Spree in which the band recorded two albums, traversed the US on two tours, debuted their rendition of 'Rocky Horror Picture Show' in London, captured a live concert DVD, and released Holidaydream: Sounds of the Season Vol. 1. The band has released four studio albums, headlined major US and international festivals, and even performed at the 2004 Nobel Peace Prize Concert.

Yes, It's True Track Listing

  • 1) You Don't Know Me
  • 2) Popular By Design
  • 3) Hold Yourself Up
  • 4) Carefully Try
  • 5) You're Golden
  • 6) Heart Talk
  • 7) Blurry Up The Lines
  • 8) Let Them Be
  • 9) Raise Your Head
  • 10) What Would You Do?
  • 11) Battlefield

    The Polyphonic Spree Tour Dates :: The Polyphonic Spree News


    [Published on: 3/5/13]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!