Nine Inch Nails to Return with New Lineup and World Tour


Four years after their final performance, Trent Reznor has announced plans to resurrect Nine Inch Nails for a tour beginning this Summer. A US arena tour will follow in the Fall, with more dates planned for 2014. The touring lineup will consist of Reznor, Eric Avery (Jane's Addiction), Adrian Belew (King Crimson), Josh Eustis (Telefon Tel Aviv), as well as Alessandro Cortini and Ilan Rubin. Read the full statement from Trent Reznor below (via Pitchfork), and stay tuned for the dates as they are announced.


Nine Inch Nails are touring this year.

I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked - which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows.

The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014.

Lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.


Nine Inch Nails Tour Dates :: Nine Inch Nails News

[Published on: 2/25/13]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!