Dawes Release First Single from Forthcoming Album


Los Angeles-based rock band Dawes are proud to announce the first single from their upcoming album, Stories Don't End. Titled "From A Window Seat," the song is the first singer Taylor Goldsmith penned for the upcoming full-length. Check out the lyric video below. Produced by Jacquire King(Tom Waits, Kings of Leon, Norah Jones, etc.) and being released on April 9, Stories Don't End is the band's first release on its own label, HUB Records.

In addition to the single, Dawes recently released a trailer for the album which previews two brand new songs and features studio footage from the band recording the album in Asheville, NC. Check out the Stories Don't End trailer here.

Stories Don't End track-listing:

  • 01. Just Beneath The Surface
  • 02. From A Window Seat
  • 03. Just My Luck
  • 04. Someone Will
  • 05. Most People
  • 06. Something In Common
  • 07. Hey Lover
  • 08. Bear Witness
  • 09. Stories Don't End
  • 10. From The Right Angle
  • 11. Side Effects
  • 12. Just Beneath The Surface (Reprise)

    Dawes Tour Dates :: Dawes News

  • http://www.dawestheband.com

    [Published on: 2/8/13]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods