Hip Hop Gods Tour: Public Enemy, X-Clan, Schoolly D & more

HIP HOP LEGENDS JOIN FORCES FOR LATE FALL TOUR

HipHopGods.com, the premier destination for classic rap fans, will launch the inaugural HipHopGods Classic Tourfest Revue next month with a series of concerts featuring Public Enemy and a revolving lineup of allstars from the Golden Age of hip hop including X-Clan, Schoolly D, Leaders of the New School, Monie Love, Son of Bazerk, Wise Intelligent (of Poor Righteous Teachers), Awesome Dre and Davy DMX. The tour begins on November 28 in Washington, DC at the 930 Club and will make its way across the country to Los Angeles several weeks later.

The collection of artists will take the stage each night to deliver a rare combination of thought-provoking entertainment and history lesson in the musical phenomenon they helped build. Each act not only played a vital role in the development of hip hop culture but continues to be an important and influential force in music.

Tour Dates

  • Wednesday, November 28, 2012 / Washington DC / 930 CLUB
  • Thursday November 29 2012/ New York / IRVING PLAZA
  • FRIDAY, November 30, 2012/ PE IN PHILADELPHIA
  • Saturday, December 01, 2012 / Burlington Vermont / HIGHER GROUND
  • Sunday, December 02, 2012 / Boston / ROYALE THEATER
  • Monday, December 03, 2012 / travel
  • Tuesday, December 04, 2012 / Indianapolis / VOGUE THEATRE
  • Wednesday, December 05, 2012 / Chicago / HOUSE OF BLUES
  • Thursday, December 06, 2012 / Minneapolis / FIRST AVENUE
  • Friday, December 07, 2012 / Lincoln,Nebraska / BOURBON THEATER
  • Saturday, December 08, 2012 / Denver / OGDEN THEATER
  • Sunday, December 09, 2012 / Jackson Hole Wyoming / PINK GARTER THEATER
  • Monday, December 10, 2012 / Aspen. CO / BELLY UP
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2012 / / travel . Las Vegas
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2012 / San Diego / 4TH AND B
  • Thursday, December 13, 2012 / Los Angeles / NOKIA THEATRE

  • [Published on: 11/20/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!