Willie Nelson Shares New Album ‘God’s Problem Child’


Next week, one day before turning 84-years-old, Willie Nelson will release a new studio album God’s Problem Child. In advance of its April 28 release, the outlaw country legend’s latest work is currently streaming via NPR Music’s First Listen series.

Marking Nelson’s first set of new compositions in nearly three years, his longtime collaborator Buddy Cannon was again enlisted to help write songs on the album. Cannon’s 92-year-old mother Lyndel Rhodes earned her first songwriting credit, while Jamey Johnson and Tony Joe White also received co-writing marks. The LP also showcases a Gary Nicholson-penned a tribute to Merle Haggard. Johnson and White were tapped to contribute additional vocals and the album also features what is believed to be the final recordings by late keyboard great Leon Russell.

Stream God’s Problem Child via NPR Music below:

God’s Problem Child Tracklist

  1. Little House on the Hill
  2. Old Timer
  3. True Love
  4. Delete and Fast Forward
  5. A Woman’s Love
  6. Your Memory Has a Mind Of Its Own
  7. Butterfly
  8. Still Not Dead
  9. God’s Problem Child
  10. It Gets Easier
  11. Lady Luck
  12. I Made a Mistake
  13. He Won’t Ever Be Gone
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles