Hoxeyville Fest Adds Mickey Hart Band


The Mickey Hart Band has been announced as an addition to the 10th annual Hoxeyville Festival, held August 17-19 at the Manistee National Forest in Wellston, Michigan.

For the first time, Hoxeyville presents a ‘Silent Disco’, featuring The Cosby Sweater, DJ Dominate and DJ Seismic, where fans can rent wireless headphones and enjoy a late night scene like no other.

As in years past, the festival site also features a disc golf course with a glow course, a variety of VIP and quiet camping options, a vendor village and a beer tent with some of the finest regional brews. Complete festival details are available at www.hoxeyville.com.

Having just confirmed fellow headliner, Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers, the full lineup for the 2012 event includes:

  • Bruce Hornsby & the Noismakers
  • Mickey Hart Band
  • 7 Walkers
  • Greensky Bluegrass (2 sets)
  • Boombox
  • Little Frank & the Premiers
  • Van Ghost
  • Strange Arrangement
  • The Cosby Sweater
  • Rachael Davis
  • Seth Bernard & May Erlewine
  • Airborne or Aquatic
  • The Go Rounds
  • Earthwork Women (Rachael Davis, May Erlewine, Dede Alderman, Andrea Moreno-Beals , Darlene, Jen Sygit & Lindsay Lou)
  • Paul Hoffman & Seth Bernard
  • Abbey Road performed by Red Sea Pedestrians & Corn Fed Girls
  • Joshua Davis
  • The Twin Cats
  • The Crane Wives
  • Luke Winslow King
  • The Ragbirds
  • The Macpodz
  • UV Hippo
  • Naive Melodies Play The Talking Heads
  • Garret Borns
  • Rootstand
  • Jen Sygit & Sam Corbin
  • Dragon Wagon
  • The Fauxgrass Quartet
  • Gifts or Creatures
  • Lindsay Lou & The Flatbellys
  • Jake Allen Band
  • Nicholas James & The Bandwagon

  • Advertisement

    Featured Articles

    More articles