Dropkick Murphys To Release: Live On Lansdowne 3/16


Dropkick Murphys
Dropkick Murphys have captured the intensity and camaraderie of their annual Boston hometown St. Patrick’s Day shows on Live On Lansdowne, Boston, MA, a CD and DVD set for release March 16 via the group’s own Born & Bred Records (ILG). Live On Lansdowne features 20 fan favorites and was recorded during seven Boston shows in March 2009. It will be available in various formats: CD, double disc digipack with CD and HD DVD, as well as a double gate fold vinyl with a bonus CD insert.

Live On Lansdowne marks the critically-acclaimed group’s second live release recorded during their annual string of St. Patrick’s Day week gigs, following 2002’s Live On St. Patrick’s Day From Boston MA, which has sold over 250,000 copies worldwide. Live On Lansdowne features an entirely different track listing from the previous release and includes a guest appearance by The Mighty Mighty Bosstones on Dropkick’s platinum-selling single “I’m Shipping Up To Boston.”

This March, The Murphys – known for their complex distillation of classic punk rock, Celtic folk and American rock ‘n roll – return to Boston’s House Of Blues for six sold-out gigs St. Patrick’s Day week (March 12-17). Each year, the band – who have released 10 full-length CDs and sold over 3 million copies worldwide – break house records when these shows go on sale. The St. Patrick’s Day shows are the peak of Dropkick Murphys’ touring calendar, and fans travel to Boston from around the world for a chance to become part of this unique experience.

Leading up to the Boston gigs, Dropkick Murphys – Ken Casey (vocals, bass guitar), Al Barr (vocals), Matt Kelly (drums, backing vocals), James Lynch (guitar, backing vocals), Tim Brennan (guitar, accordion, piano, backing vocals), Jeff DaRosa (mandolin, accordion, banjo, bouzouki, tin whistle, acoustic guitar) and Scruffy Wallace (bagpipes) – will tour Europe from January 22 through February 4 and kick off U.S. dates February 23 in Norfolk, VA. The group will return to the U.K. and Ireland for headlining shows from April 12-22. Support acts for the U.S. tour dates will be announced soon.

Live On Lansdowne Street, Boston, MA Track List
1. Famous For Nothing
2. The State Of Massachusetts
3. Johnny, I Hardly Knew Ya
4. Time To Go
5. Sunshine Highway
6. Flannigan’s Ball
7. Bastards On Parade
8. God Willing
9. Caught In A Jar
10. Captain Kelly’s Kitchen
11. Citizen C.I.A.
12. Fields Of Athenry
13. Your Spirit’s Alive
14. The Warrior’s Code
15. The Dirty Glass
16. Tessie
17. Forever 2009
18. Worker’s Song
19. Kiss Me, I’m Sh*tfaced
20. I’m Shipping Up To Boston (featuring The Mighty Mighty Bosstones)

Dropkick Murphys Tour Dates :: Dropkick Murphys News :: Dropkick Murphys Concert Reviews


Featured Articles

More articles