Alice Russell Announces US Tour, Special US-Only Edition of LP


British soul sensation Alice Russell is set to tour America and release a special US-only edition of her blistering new album To Dust (Tru Thoughts/Caroline).

Alice Russell’s eagerly anticipated return to the States kicks off on May 3rd in San Francisco and sees her performing in LA, Seattle, Washington and New York. An incredible live performer, Alice has become infamous for her live shows, she has the ability to charm a crowd of 4000 into staying and dancing in the rain (as she did at the Montreal Jazz festival) whilst also commanding attention and affection when rocking out an intimate club. Alice has an indescribable charm, endearment and charisma when in front of a crowd, it is with this charm and natural talent that she has managed to attract an impressive army of prominent supporters; Gilles Peterson, David Byrne, Dennis Coffey, Massive Attack’s Daddy G, Groove Armada and ?uestlove amongst many others.

The tour will support the release of an exclusive US-only version of To Dust. To Dust is set for release on April 30 (via Tru Thoughts/Caroline), the US-only version will include a bonus track and exclusive remixes by Brighton’s hyped dance producers Let Machines Do The Work and DJ/producer/drummer Typesun.

Full tour dates below, Alice will be joined by her band The Park, do not miss your chance to witness Alice Russell live.

Check out Alice performing on BBC 6 Music’s Live At Maida Vale below.

Alice Russell Tour Dates

  • 05/03/13 Fri Mezzanine San Francisco, CA
  • 05/04/13 Sat First Unitarian Church Los Angeles, CA
  • 05/07/13 Tue Neumos Seattle, WA
  • 05/09/13 Thu Liv Nightclub Washington, DC
  • 05/12/13 Sun Le Poisson Rouge New York, NY

    To Dust US-Only Version Tracklist:

  • 1. A To Z
  • 2. Heartbreaker Pt. 2
  • 3. For A While
  • 4. Heartbreaker
  • 5. I Loved You Interlude
  • 6. Hard And Strong
  • 7. To Dust
  • 8. I Love You
  • 9. Twin Peaks
  • 10. Heartbreaker Interlude
  • 11. Let Go (Breakdown)
  • 12. Drinking Song Interlude
  • 13. Citizens
  • 14. Different (Bonus Track)

    US Bonus Tracks

  • Drinking Song (Full Version)
  • Heartbreaker (FaltyDL Remix)
  • Hard And Strong (Let The Machines Do The Work Remix)
  • Hard And Strong (Typesun Remix)

    Alice Russell Tour Dates :: Alice Russell News

  • Advertisement

    Featured Articles

    More articles