Festivals Forum

Summer's Coming and the Time is Right

10 Total Messages • Page 1 of 1 •
best place to camp at 10klf?
ponygirl
ponygirl
2/23/2008 12:17 PM

10klf newbie here- where is the best place to camp? i hear northwoods are fun- any suggestions?

bzobes87
bzobes87
2/23/2008 06:22 PM

lake sallie or northwoods are both good, plenty of shade and nice lakes to swim in

jimithing1221
jimithing1221
2/24/2008 07:25 PM

northwoods. you got shade, a lake, and are closer to the stage. you can hear soundcheck if you are close enough and you can get to the stages in 5 minutes.

FunkThompson
FunkThompson
2/25/2008 09:30 AM

Northwoods = Party Camp, totally in the woods, closest to stages (next to VIP)

Lake Sally = Family Camp, decent shade, right on the lake.

VIP = closest to stage, shade, but noisy in the mornings.

The other campgrounds are where everyone who doesn't get a Lake Sally or Northwoods pass go to, and they kinda suck. Less shade, no lake, far from stages.

jro421
jro421
2/25/2008 12:55 PM

Northwoods yo!

theguykeator
theguykeator
2/25/2008 03:42 PM

Blue Ox and Viking are stellar.(SHHH) No shade, Long walks, no wake up calls by Seal!!

Anyway Northwoods is getting to crowded but thats were i'll be.

cam0083
cam0083
2/25/2008 04:02 PM

I always go to Lake Sallie for a number of reasons.

1. It's for the most part pretty close to the stage which is nice.

2. There is always something going on there and it is also right next to Northwoods which can be a little more crazy, so if your feeling bored you can walk over there, but still find some peace at night to sleep if you choose to.

3. The big selling point for me is the Lake. It's not the nicest but just going in there in the morning when you're feeling a little hung over and probably a little dirty changes the day for me. You can walk out quite a ways and there's always someone with shampoo and soap to clean up a bit.