Articles Forum

JamBase Features, Newswire & Reviews

13 Total Messages • Page 1 of 1 •
Yes/Asia | 07.29 | New Jersey
JamBase
JamBase
8/10/2009 12:00 AM

Yes/Asia | 07.29 | New Jersey
Take a straight and stronger course to the corner of your life, with Yes and Asia...

Ilikephish531
Ilikephish531
8/10/2009 06:08 PM

everyone should listen to more yes.

galactic44
galactic44
8/10/2009 10:33 PM

I know this is where it all came from- but c'mon', Yes? No.I'm not a prog-rocker, don't even like Phish's prog rock thang (which is a huge part of that band, I KNOW!)I can't even sit through a Rush show, so my ears would be bleeding by the time Asia left the stage, I'd be dead 4 songs into Yes...

mfgoof
mfgoof
8/11/2009 05:17 AM

Galactic44, you sound like the owner of a lonely heart. It's Yes touring with Asia. You'd dance your ass off in the heat of the moment.

mesaxi
mesaxi
8/11/2009 05:27 AM

haha mfgoof, I'm not much for puns but under the circumstances I'll take it. Anyone who claims that Yes is a snoozer obviously hasn't seen them, and/or hasn't heard the right songs. Sounds like a Bisco/STS9 fan (not that there's anything wrong with those bands, but true musicianship is lost on the type).

PimpMCGeorge
PimpMCGeorge
8/11/2009 07:46 AM

I don't know as much Yes as I should, but I do know that "I've Seen All Good People" and "Roundabout" are fairly sweet songs. Well played, mfgoof

Fanofbrew
Fanofbrew
8/11/2009 08:36 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3eFyevOrnAc

Blakemeister
Blakemeister
8/11/2009 09:29 AM

Saw this show in KC for my 23rd and it was a real gut buster. Those guys can still tear it up every night. Favorite song all night was Heart of the Sunrise. Listen to that song and then imaginge 60 year olds playing it. It will blow your mind out of your ass.

bigchris
bigchris
8/11/2009 03:43 PM