GreenGrassHighTides's Profile

About me:My name's Jesse. I'm 27 and from Clewiston, FL, wedged between Lake Okeechobee and the Everglades. I consider myself to be very smart with a lot of character. I'm easily irritated by stupidity and/or laziness and am very blunt and have an up-front way about me. The older I get, the more I start to become like my dad, and that makes me proud. My friends say I was born in the wrong decade, and I believe that's true. I'm usually pretty old-fashioned in most of my views, and am probably in the minority here at Jambase because I'm a very right-winged conservative.
Member Since:March 26, 2008
Last Login:August 8, 2008
Location:Clewiston, FL
Birthday:March 12
Music means to me:Music is really one of the few hobbies I have. I don't even play, sing, or write any music, I'm just a huge fan who loves to listen. I mostlly listen to heavy metal, but I also love classic/southern rock and alternative or classic country. In the end, as long as the music (especially the guitar) is good, then the rest will work itself out. I don't know much about "jam-bands". I'm a big Allman Brothers fan and have recently gotten into Govt Mule, so I finally got off my ass and bought Wanee tickets, which is why I came to this board to begin with...to learn more about Wanee. I am anxious to get there and see pretty much all of these bands for the first time, with no preconceived notions of what they might/should sound like.
Schools:Dropped out from Florida Gulf Coast University where I was majoring in education (I was going to be a high school social studies teacher).
General Interests:Politics (I'm a conservative first, republican second), football (Oakland Raiders and Florida Gators), MMA, History Channel, reading (currently reading "A Patriots History of The United States of America"), spending time with my family, especially my two nephews, standing around a tailgate in the driveway drinking beer with my buddies after a long day's work
Other Distractions:Red Seal snuff, Yeungling or Amber Bock beer, Denise Milani (she's the hottest woman alive, Google her), weed (just got off probation, been making up for lost time), my weekend job waiting tables (seven days a week...the bills don't pay themselves), sitting on my front steps drinking a cold one while enjoying a left-handed cigarette watching the sun go down

SHOWS FOR GreenGrassHighTides's TRACKED ARTISTS

within miles of EverywhereGo

  •   Date Artist Venue Location