Yonrico Scott Accepts Grammy for Derek Trucks Band | Best Contemporary Blues Album for Already Free

The Derek Trucks Band (dTb) was the winner for Best Contemporary Blues Album for their 2009 release, Already Free, at the 52nd Annual Grammy Awards Ceremony. Together as a band for sixteen years, they have earned their place in history for their outstanding musical talent and accomplishment in delivering an album worthy of the highest award in the music industry.

The 52nd Annual Grammy Awards Ceremony was held January 31, 2010 in Los Angeles, California. Yonrico Scott, Drums, dTb, was there to accept this most prestigious award on behalf of his fellow bandmates, Derek Trucks, Guitar, Mike Mattison, Vocal, Todd Smallie, Bass, Kofi Burbridge, Flute/Keys, and Count M'butu, Percussion. Congratulations, dTb!

This is the pre-telecast portion of the 52nd Annual Grammy Awards which was offered live on grammy.com/live prior to the CBS awards show. Here is Yonrico accepting the award!

written by Gen Cole
Tue 2/2/2010 4:15 PM