hippiehilltn's JamBase Profile Photo

hippiehilltn's Journal

RSS
AFTEROO 2011 LINEUP
(( LINEUP GROWING )) *click see more info below* For the entire month of June, travelers, artists, musicians, and locals of all ages gather on Hippie Hill for this revolutionary party built with good intention in the beautiful hills of Tennessee. Seeking a healing retreat or a kicking party? Don't miss out on this event! **ABOUT 20 MIN AWAY FROM BONAROO** FREE CAMPING FOR BANDS ...(between Murfreesboro and Manchester) 12 + under FREE $25 Entrance fee for HELPING HUNGRY KIDS at the gate $25 for camping (BOTH GOOD FOR ENTIRE MONTH OF JUNE) Bonfire everynight! Drumcircles, Acoustic Jams (bring your instruments!), Games, Tons of Shade Trees, Yoga & Meditation, Trade, Hot Food, Handmade Jewelry, Fire Spinning, Belly Dancing, Hooping, Positive Vibrations yeaaaa! ALL WELCOME! Jam, Acoustic, Funk, Blues, Folk, Bluegrass, Reggae, Electronica, Dub Step & much more More To Be Announced Thurs June 2 UMBRA SHADI bellydancing troupe Casey Arnold 9-12p Good Gravy Fri June 3 Cadillac Grainer Stringband 8-9p MONTEZUMA FIRE MACHINE 10p Dirty Cherry Band SAT JUNE 4 7p Ryan Frizzel and the Buddy System 11p Thunderbear 2a DjPonder Mon June 6 Zach Harvey Tues June 7 Burton Knight Wed June 8 7p Bradley Groover & Friends 10p JAIK WILLIS Fri June 10 3-6p Cadillac Grainer Stringband 8-11p WHISTLE PIGS 12a DJ ARCHIE Sat June 11 Crunk Bones Jones 9p UBERPHONICS 12a Bob VanDub Sun June 12 3p Terina Plyler 8p Tonal Caravan *Mon. June 13 (HIPPIE'S BIRTHDAY!!!) 4p Bonus playn 8p Sugar Lime Blue 12a Freedom Hill Tues. June 14 Hula Muse 3p Hungry Goldfish 8p Dirty Cherry Band 12a RYAN FRIZZEL AND THE BUDDY SYSTEM Wed. June 15 HULA MUSE 3p Howling Brothers 8p AARON KAMM AND THE ONE DROPS 1a MACHINE GUN MOSES Thurs. June 16 Art of Belly Dancing 4p AFRO 8p Everyone's Audience 12a ROOTMAN J & THE ZION YOUTH CREW Fri. June 17 (2 NICE BIRTHDAY BASH!) Art of Bellydancing 8p Corbitt Brothers 12a Elephant Quiz 3a-sunrise DJ Impulse Von Lickton Scratch Sat. June 18 3p Dirty Cherry Band 6p Conrail Saints 10p PSYCHEDELPHIA 1a NEW OLD CAVALRY Sun. June 19 Bryan Jones Tues. June 21 8p Hey OK Fantastic Thurs June 23 8p JAH MAN BRAHMAN 12a Bungalouski Fri. June 24 6p Bungalouski 10p BOLD AS LOVE 2a Glowstik Willy Sat. June 25 5p GREEN RELIEF 8p Fourth Avenue 12a Midnight Run 2a Bunglalouski Sun. June 26 5-7 Loveless Root 8-11p Great Barrier Reefs SEEKING ARTISTS OF ALL KIND! ALL WELCOME! CONTACT 615-796-3697, 573-620-0973, 931-247-4162 LOCATION *between MURFREESBORO,TN and MANCHESTER,TN* I-24 take exit #97 turn North towards Beechgrove (opposite direction from BP gas station) go straight for about 6 miles turn left after CANNON COUNTY sign Hippie Hill on Right in less than a mile on the top of the hill HERE'S THE DEAL: Hippie Hill is not only a outdoor venue but also a sustainable community with open doors and free food. Lots of bands are coming out to play and to support Helping Hungry Kids, some are coming out to promote their band, and some are playing for money..all are playing for tips, + lots of love & spirits :). The event is a month long, providing a home to the traveling kids as well as a kick ass party for all those ready to get down. We could squeeze ya in wherever..lots of musicians are not booking but are coming out to play whenever it feels right. PS SPREAD THE WORD! MORE THE MERRIER! 0 Comments :: Permalink :: Sun 5/29/2011 11:22 AM