Skyfoot Skyfoot is a powerful jam-rock band from Boston, MA. Forming in January 2011, the band has played 150+ shows all across the U.S. In addition to playing New England states regularly, they have toured the eastern seaboard twice and and set out on a 30-date tour of the Northwest U.S. (MT, WA, ID, OR, and CO) in summer 2013.

Their 2012 debut full-length release “Eternal Bend” features 9 original songs including favorites Maybe Mississippi, Indigo, and The Mountain.

The band displays an exciting variety of genres from funk, rock, & bluegrass to sonic landscapes and fusion. Tight songs and instrumental sections give way to singular jams and unique moments that are recorded live and archived. They continue to write original material, adding to their 30+ original tunes already in the rotation. If you dig the sounds of The Derek Trucks Band, Widespread Panic, Bruce Hornsby, Grateful Dead, and Phish, you’ll be happy you heard Skyfoot.

Summer 2013 saw the replacement of the original guitarist with the musical flavor of Tyler Arnott, a New England jam-scene regular. His tasty finger style playing and original vocal sound has only made Skyfoot stronger. Original members, keyboardist & lead vocalist Eric McEwen, and drummer Aaron Morey have maintained a focus and drive to bring a certain musical creativity and positivity to jam-rock music.

Their second studio album is in the works for spring 2014.