Arnett Hollow
Arnett Hollow Since the release of their debut album, "After the Rain", in April of 2007, Arnett Hollow has thrilled audiences. Their unique approach to acoustic music keeps audiences moving and guessing. Drawing from a diverse range of influences including traditional bluegrass, rock, jazz, and world music, the band has crafted a truly original sound in the realm of acoustic music.

Arnett Hollow consists of the talents of Mike Dufresne (vocals/double bass), Chris Rodahaffer (vocals/guitar), Cheyenne Mize (vocals/fiddle), Rob Edwards (percussion), and Dave Chandler (guitar). The band has just finished recording their second album with Grammy winning engineer Phil Harris at Battle Ridge Studios outside of Nashville, TN. The new album, "Night After Night", will be released in June of 2009.

Arnett Hollow began as a recording project by songwriter/guitarist/vocalist Chris Rodahaffer in the spring of 2006. Rodahaffer called on several talented musicians to assist with the recording to achieve his vision. Two of these musicians were Cheyenne Mize and Rob Edwards. The months of recording culminated with the release of Arnett Hollow's debut album, "After the Rain". Since the release, "After the Rain" has received continuous radio play, and Arnett Hollow graced the cover of Louisville Music News in September of 2007. Through 2007 and 2008, Arnett expanded their regional affluence to include shows in surrounding cities as well as performing for the Kentucky Homefront radio broadcast and the Homegrown Music Series at 4th St. Live. In early 2009, Arnett Hollow was invited to be a part of the Silver Jews' historic final show at the Cumberland Caverns.

All accomplished musicians, the members of Arnett Hollow have shared stages with Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, Ben Sollee, Patrick Hallahan of My Morning Jacket, Days of the New, the Fervor, Zongo, Apollo Sunshine, and The Cairo Gang, just to name a few.