Sweet Japonic
Sweet Japonic Sweet Japonic has emerged as one of very few premiere bands in the West Michigan music scene. With deep roots in Grand Rapids , the band's substantial following is remarkably dedicated and diverse, and fans frequently sing along with the band. The 2006 sophomore album Two O'clock Sirens earned a WYCE Jammie award for Best Rock Album, adding to the band's previous Jammie for the ‘05 release Through the Eyes of Lucie Blue. Local success has lead to some unique opportunities, and Sweet Japonic is taking full advantage. Their third album 'Where My Devils Go' is looking to take them to the next level.

The current five-piece lineup includes Lucas Wilson (Lead vocals/acoustic guitar), Matt Wilson (lead guitar), Gabe Dutton (Bass guitar), Sam Parks (guitar) and Roy Wallace (drums).

Sweet Japonic's sound is euphonic easy-to-listen to blend of American song styles, but just because it's easy-to-listen to doesn't mean it is easy listening. Their live shows are rock shows. "We pride ourselves with our live shows," says lead singer/songwriter Lucas Wilson. "We've grown into a rock band and we love playing."

Sweet Japonic is an incredible live band. Recent accomplishments include performing at the inaugural Rothbury Music Festival with the likes of Dave Matthews Band, John Mayer, and Modest Mouse; taking the stage with Jonny Lang & Kansas at Muskegon Summer Celebration; and co-headlining the legendary Rock n' Reggae Festival in Shepard, MI. The band was honored to sign a licensing agreement with Coke and Paste Magazine as one of 40 International up-and-coming indie bands to be a part of Coke music's for the love of music campaign.

Their music is the soundtrack to today's journey of rock, heart, blues and soul. The band is commonly referred to as "Masters of Feel Good Music."