Massive Attack Announce Blue Lines Reissue


Trip-hop pioneers Massive Attack are prepping a deluxe reissue of their landmark 1991 debut album Blue Lines. The record has been rebuilt from the original tapes, remixed and remastered and will be available from November 19.

The reissue will be released as a CD, digital download, and as a deluxe box set containing the CD, DVD with 96K/24 bit high resolution audio files, the album split over two 180g vinyl LPs and the original 24" x 18" Blue Lines promo poster. Both will be packaged in 5" and 12" card mailers, respectively, with the album's artwork screen-printed per the original release.

See the tracklisting below, and check out the video for the track "Unfinished Sympathy".


  • Safe From Harm
  • One Love
  • Blue Lines
  • Be Thankful For What You've Got
  • Five Man Army
  • Unfinished Sympathy
  • Daydreaming
  • Lately
  • Hymn Of The Big Wheel


  • A1. Safe From Harm
  • A2. One Love
  • A3. Blue Lines
  • B1. Be Thankful For What You've Got
  • B2. Five Man Army

  • C1. Unfinished Sympathy
  • C2. Daydreaming
  • D1. Lately
  • D2. Hymn Of The Big Wheel

    Massive Attack Tour Dates :: Massive Attack News


    [Published on: 9/11/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods