Amy Helm: Solo Debut, Fall Tour Dates

AMY HELM TO RELEASE DEBUT SOLO RECORD
AND EMBARK ON FIRST SOLO TOUR

Amy Helm
Amy Helm, daughter of music legend Levon Helm, is poised to release her first solo album in the Spring of 2013. Co-founder of the Levon Helm Midnight Rambles and founding member of the roots band Ollabelle, Helm’s Fall touring schedule will include headlining performances with her own newly-formed band (featuring members of the Levon Helm Band), as well as supporting dates for Los Lobos and Railroad Earth, and solo appearances with Joan Osborne and Blackie And The Rodeo Kings.

Helm wields a powerful voice that can both stir and soothe, whether she is singing traditional gospel, blues standards or her own heartfelt compositions. She is a gifted musician on both mandolin and drums, and has clearly absorbed the lessons of the many other accomplished artists with whom she has shared stages, including Warren Haynes, Donald Fagen, Mavis Staples, Emmylou Harris, and Joan Osborne, Dr. John and Hubert Sumlin.

Helm’s band, featuring Byron Isaacs and Justin Guip of the Levon Helm Band as well as Dan Littleton, will join her for performances at the Iron Horse Music Hall in Northampton, MA (9/6), Tupelo Music Hall in Londonberry, NH (9/7), Higher Ground in South Burlington, VT (9/8), and a festival debut at the Ottawa Folk Festival in Ottawa, ON (9/9). The band then heads south for several appearances at the Americana Music Association Awards in Nashville, TN (9/12-13). See full tour schedule below.

Amy Helm Fall Tour

  • Thu 9/6/12 - Iron Horse Music Hall, Northampton, MA
  • Fri 9/7/12 - Tupelo Music Hall, Londonberry, NH
  • Sat 9/8/12 - Higher Ground, South Burlington, VT
  • Sun 9/9/12 - Ottawa Folk Festival, Ottawa, ON
  • Wed 9/12/12 - Americana Music Awards, Nashville, TN
  • Thu 9/13/12 - Station Inn AMA Showcase, Nashville, TN
  • Sun 9/23/12 - Iridium, New York, NY #
  • Mon 9/24/12 - Iridium, New York, NY #
  • Thu 9/27/12 - Showcase Live, Foxborough, MA *
  • Fri 9/28/12 - Tarrytown Music Hall, Tarrytown, NY *
  • Sat 9/29/12 - State Theatre, New Brunswick, NJ %
  • Sun 9/30/12 - Keswick Theatre, Glenside, PA *
  • Fri 10/19/12 - The Shitty Barn, Spring Green, WI
  • Sat 10/20/12 - Old Town School Of Folk Music, Chicago, IL
  • Mon 10/22/12 - Dakota Jazz Club, Minneapolis, MN
  • Fri 11/9/12 - National Arts Centre, Ottawa, ON $
  • Sun 11/18/12 - Burton Cummings Theatre, Winnipeg, MB $
  • Tue 11/20/12 - Broadway Theatre, Saskatoon, SK $
  • Wed 11/21/12 - Enmax Hall, Winspear Centre, Edmonton, AB $
  • Fri 11/23/12 - EPCOR Centre's Jack Singer Concert Hall, Calgary, AB $
  • Tue 11/27/12 - The Vogue Theatre, Vancouver, BC $

  • ^ Amy Helm solo performing with Joan Osborne
  • # Amy Helm performing as part of Dirt Farmer Band
  • * Amy Helm band supporting Los Lobos
  • % Amy Helm band supporting Railroad Earth
  • $ Amy Helm solo performing with Blackie and The Rodeo Kings

    Amy Helm Tour Dates :: Amy Helm News

  • https://www.facebook.com/AmyHelmMusic

    [Published on: 9/6/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!