Cat Power: New Album, Fall Tour Dates


Six years after her last album of original material, Chan Marshall, better known as Cat Power, is set to release Sun on September 4 via Matador Records. Click here to listen to "Ruin".

To support the record, she'll be hitting the road for fall North American tour dates in October and November, including stops at Corona Capital Festival in Meixco, Hammerstein Ballroom in NYC, Electric Factory in Philadelphia, and more below.

Sun Tracklisting

  • Cherokee
  • Sun
  • Ruin
  • 3,6,9
  • Always On My Own
  • Real Life
  • Human Being
  • Manhattan
  • Silent Machine
  • Nothin But Time
  • Peace And Love

    Cat Power Tour Dates

  • 10/11/12 Thu Grand Central Miami, FL
  • 10/13/12 Sat Corona Capital Festival Mexico City, MX
  • 10/19/12 Fri Metropolis Montreal, QC
  • 10/20/12 Sat Kool Haus Toronto, ON
  • 10/22/12 Mon 9:30 Club Washington, DC
  • 10/23/12 Tue Hammerstein Ballroom New York, NY
  • 10/24/12 Wed House of Blues Boston, MA
  • 10/25/12 Thu Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA
  • 10/27/12 Sat Royal Oak Music Hall Royal Oak, MI
  • 10/28/12 Sun The Riviera Theatre Chicago, IL
  • 11/02/12 Fri The Vogue Theater Vancouver, BC
  • 11/03/12 Sat Showbox SoDo Seattle, WA
  • 11/04/12 Sun The Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR
  • 11/06/12 Tue Fox Theater Oakland, CA
  • 11/08/12 Thu Hollywood Palladium Los Angeles, CA

    Cat Power Tour Dates :: Cat Power News


    [Published on: 8/8/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods