Patterson Hood Announces Tour


Patterson Hood
Patterson Hood and the Downtown Rumblers announce a 19-date tour in support of Hood's third solo record. Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance will be released September 11 on ATO Records.

The Downtown Rumblers are Hood, Jay Gonzalez on piano, Brad Morgan on drums and Jacob Morris on cello. Opening the shows will be Hope For Agoldensummer, also from Athens.

Click here to preview "Come Back Little Star" with Kelly Hogan.

Tour dates:

  • Sep 14 Jomeoke Music and Arts Festival – Pinnacle, NC
  • Sep 15 The Southern Cafe and Music Hall – Charlottesville, VA
  • Sep 16 World Cafe Live Downstairs – Philadelphia, PA
  • Sep 17 Bowery Ballroom – New York, NY
  • Sep 18 Paradise Rock Club – Boston, MA
  • Sep 20 Club Helsinki – Hudson, NY
  • Sep 22 City Winery – Chicago, IL
  • Sep 23 City Winery – Chicago, IL
  • Sep 24 Fine Line Music Cafe – Minneapolis, MN
  • Sep 27 Star Theater – Portland, OR
  • Sep 28 Star Theater – Portland, OR
  • Sep 29 Biltmore Cabaret - Vancouver, BC
  • Oct 1 Tractor Tavern – Seattle, WA
  • Oct 2 Tractor Tavern – Seattle, WA
  • Oct 6 Masonic Lodge @ Hollywood Forever Cemetery – Los Angeles, CA
  • Oct 7 Anthology – San Diego, CA
  • Oct 10 Cactus Cafe – Austin, TX
  • Oct 11 Cactus Cafe – Austin, TX
  • Oct 12 Austin City Limits Festival – Austin, TX

    Patterson Hood Tour Dates :: Patterson Hood News


    [Published on: 7/25/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!