Alejandro Escovedo: New Album


Alejandro Escovedo
by Todd V. Wolfson
Alejandro Escovedo will release his 11th solo album Big Station June 5, 2012 on Fantasy Records/Concord Music Group.

Produced by Tony Visconti, Big Station finds the ever-evolving Texas rocker highly-charged with spirit and purpose. The album's hard snap and sharp arrangements recall much of the great music Escvovedo absorbed as it blasted out of AM and FM radios throughout the 60's and 70's.

Largely co-written with frequent collaborator Chuck Prophet, the album's 12 songs bristle with tension and hope as Escovedo fights to keep faith in a changing world and hold onto love.

Big Station follows Escovedo's critically lauded 2010 album Street Songs of Love which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. Earlier this month, Escovedo took SXSW by storm with a slew of stellar performances including two appearances with Bruce Springsteen.

Big Station Tracklisting:

  • 1. Man Of The World
  • 2. Big Station
  • 3. Sally Was A Cop
  • 4. Bottom Of The World
  • 5. Can't Make Me Run
  • 6. San Antonio Rain
  • 7. Headstrong Crazy Fools
  • 8. Common Mistake
  • 9. Never Stood A Chance
  • 10. Party People
  • 11. Too Many Tears
  • 12. Sabor A Mi

    Alejandro Escovedo Tour Dates :: Alejandro Escovedo News


    [Published on: 3/29/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!