Soulsavers: New Album Features Depeche Mode's Dave Gahan


Soulsavers release their new album The Light The Dead See through Cooperative Music/V2 Records on May 21. Featuring vocals and lyrics by Depeche Mode frontman Dave Gahan, the record is the follow-up to 2009’s critically acclaimed album Broken. Recorded at various locations and mastered at Abbey Road, the record will be available on CD, LP and as a download.

"There was no real script," says Rich Machin. "It just rolled and rolled; it was effortless." Yet the writing was on the wall from the moment Dave Gahan stepped in to tackle vocal duties that this was going to be something very special. "We realised we were coming from the same place in so many ways," adds Machin. "He's really laid himself bare on this record, his performances are astonishing: he really is a terrific singer."

Says Gahan, "Everything about it was relatively unplanned, surprising: a magical thing. We were a perfect match and I'm very, very excited about this record."

The Light The Dead See track listing:

  • 1. La Ribera
  • 2. In The Morning
  • 3. Longest Day
  • 4. Presence of God
  • 5. Just Try
  • 6. Gone Too Far
  • 7. Point Sur Pt.1
  • 8. Take Me Back Home
  • 9. Bitterman
  • 10. I Can't Stay
  • 11. Take
  • 12. Tonight

    Soulsavers Tour Dates :: Soulsavers News


    [Published on: 3/2/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!