mewithoutYou: 5th LP, Select March Dates


mewithoutYou returns with their 5th studio album Ten Stories, set for release May 15, 2012. A deluxe vinyl edition will be available as well. Helmed by producer and friend of the band Daniel Smith (Sufjan Stevens) and mixed by Brad Wood, Ten Stories is an allegorical collection of songs that, at first listen, follows a winding narrative about a circus train crash in 19th century Montana. But long-time fans of this band know that although we are immediately introduced to a talking elephant, fox and tiger, there is always more than meets the eye.

mewithoutYou – frontman Aaron Weiss, guitarist Michael Weiss, bassist Greg Jehanian and drummer Rickie Mazzotta – will be previewing the new songs during a run of select live shows in early March, beginning March 3 in Baltimore at Metro Gallery. A U.S. Spring tour will be announced in the coming weeks.

Ten Stories Official Tracklisting:

  • 1. February 1878
  • 2. Grist for the Malady Mill
  • 3. East Enders Wives
  • 4. Cardiff Giant
  • 5. Elephant in the Dock
  • 6. Aubergine
  • 7. Fox's Dream of the Log Flume
  • 8. Nine Stories
  • 9. Fiji Mermaid
  • 10. Bear’s Vision of St. Agnes

    mewithoutYou Upcoming U.S. Tour Dates:

  • March 3rd Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
  • March 4th Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
  • March 5th Kalamazoo, MI @ The Strutt
  • March 6th Toledo, OH @ Frankie's
  • March 7th Palatine, IL @ Durty Nellies
  • March 8th Columbus, OH @ Rumba Café
  • March 9th Buffalo, NY @ Tralf Music Hall
  • March 10th Lemoyne, PA @ Championship

    mewithoutYou Tour Dates :: mewithoutYou News


    [Published on: 3/2/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods