Hot Chip: New Album 6/12


Hot Chip
Grammy-nominated British five-piece Hot Chip have announced plans for their highly anticipated fifth album, In Our Heads, set for release on June 12, 2012. Recorded in their native London and self-produced, with additional production and engineering by Mark Ralph, In Our Heads is the band's follow up to 2010's One Life Stand and their first for eminent indie label Domino Records.

With In Our Heads, an unadultered delight of an album bursting with dynamic floor fillers, euphoric earworms and verbose synth-fuelled love songs, Hot Chip cement their position as the world’s most talented electro- romantics.

Hot Chip are Joe Goddard, Alexis Taylor, Felix Martin, Al Doyle and Owen Clarke.

In Our Heads track list:

  • 1. Motion Sickness
  • 2. How Do You Do
  • 3. Don't Deny Your Heart
  • 4. Look At Where We Are
  • 5. These Chains
  • 6. Night And Day
  • 7. Flutes
  • 8. Now There Is Nothing
  • 9. Ends Of The Earth
  • 10. Let Me Be Him
  • 11. Always Been Your Love

    Hot Chip Tour Dates

  • 06/15/12 Fri Lovebox Festival London, GB
  • 06/16/12 Sat Sonar Barcelona, ES
  • 07/13-07/15/12 Pitchfork Music Festival Chicago, IL
  • 07/27/12 Fri Camp Bestival Dorset, GB
  • 08/10/12 Fri Dockville Festival Hamburg, GER
  • 08/11/12 Sat Bleilochtalsperre Saalburg, GER
  • 09/02/12 Sun Electric Picnic Festival Stradbally, IR
  • 09/06/12 Thu Bestival Isle Of Wight, GB
  • 09/09/12 Sun Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles, CA

    Hot Chip Tour Dates :: Hot Chip News


    [Published on: 3/1/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods