Summer Camp 2012 Adds YMSB, Lotus, ALO & More


The 12th annual Summer Camp Music Festival added dozens of new artists in this late round of announcements, supplementing the weekend packed with music on seven stages. The Memorial Day event is happening May 25 -27 at Three Sisters Park in Chillicothe, Illinois.

Not-So-Early Bird Tickets are available now for a limited time at $160 plus fees online only at Fans are encouraged to purchase their tickets now as admission prices rise to $180 plus fees for all four days starting Friday, March 2. As an additional option for fans, Summer Camp is offering a layaway plan which enables the purchase of a festival ticket into three, smaller payment chunks. The layaway ticket option ends on March 25.

Click here to see this listing in our Festival Guide

Artist Additions

  • Yonder Mountain String Band
  • Lotus
  • Rebelution
  • Devil Makes Three
  • Gaelic Storm
  • Sierra Leone Refugee All Stars
  • New Orleans Suspects
  • ALO
  • The New York Hustler Ensemble (featuring Brendan Bayliss of Umphrey's McGee, Jennifer Hartswick and Natalie Kressman of Trey Anastasio Band)
  • Gramatik
  • VibeSquaD
  • Orgone
  • Dead Kenny G's
  • Rubblebucket
  • Lance Herbstrong
  • Kids These Days
  • Future Rock
  • Strange Arrangement
  • Ponderosa
  • Elephant Revival
  • Anders Osborne
  • The Lumineers
  • Wyllys
  • Sister Sparrow and The Dirty Birds
  • Tauk
  • David Gans
  • Hogslop String Band
  • Caravan of Thieves
  • The Lumineers
  • The Steepwater Band
  • Zoogma
  • Afternoon Moon
  • Uv Hippo
  • Sexfist
  • Milk n Cookies
  • DJ Tim Williams
  • Team Bayside High
  • Van Ghost
  • Zmick
  • Kaboom Fantastik

    Previously Confirmed Artists

  • moe. (3 nights)
  • Umphrey's McGee (3 nights)
  • Jane's Addiction
  • Pretty Lights
  • Gov't Mule
  • Tedeschi Trucks Band
  • G. Love & Special Sauce
  • Gigantic Underground Conspiracy (Featuring members of Big Gigantic, the Disco Biscuits and Conspirator)
  • Keller Williams
  • Zeds Dead
  • Shpongle presents The Masquerade
  • EOTO
  • Leftover Salmon
  • 12th Planet
  • Minnesota
  • araabMUZIK
  • Fareed Haque & MathGames
  • 16bit
  • Flinch
  • Chester Brown
  • The Car Thief


    [Published on: 2/27/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!