On October 25, Rhino will release Jerry Garcia Plays Dylan – a two-disc CD collection gathering over two hours of unreleased performances from the vaults. The double-disc collection features Bob Dylan classics performed by the Grateful Dead, the Jerry Garcia Band, and Legion of Mary.

Disc 1
1. "It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry" – Garcia-Saunders
2. "Tough Mama" – Jerry Garcia Band
3. "Positively 4th Street" – Jerry Garcia Band
4. "The Wicked Messenger" – Legion of Mary
5. "Knockin' On Heaven's Door" – Jerry Garcia Band
6. "Simple Twist Of Fate" – Jerry Garcia Band
7. "I Shall Be Released" – Jerry Garcia Band

Disc 2 1. "When I Paint My Masterpiece" – Jerry Garcia Band
2. "She Belongs To Me" – Grateful Dead
3. "Forever Young" – Jerry Garcia Band
4. "Tangled Up In Blue" – Jerry Garcia Band
5. "Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power)" – Jerry Garcia Band
6. "Visions of Johanna" – Grateful Dead
7. "Mighty Quinn (Quinn, The Eskimo)" – Grateful Dead
8. "It's All Over Now Baby Blue" – Grateful Dead

[Published on: 10/14/05]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!