Los Angeles, CA – Musical pioneers, STS9, are previewing four tracks from their highly anticipated album, ARTiFACT Remixes Vol. 1 exclusively on iTunes. The full-length ARTiFACT Remixes Vol. 1, featuring Bill Laswell, Richard Devine, Mr.Lif, Machine Drum, Eliot Lipp, Slicker, Ming+FS, Sub-ID, Collective Efforts, Genetic, Metrognome, DJ Lorin, and more, hits stores Fall 2005.

Right now, fans can download the four-track ARTiFACT Remixes Vol. 1 EP exclusively from iTunes; "By The Morning Sun" (Slicker Remix), "Better Day/Tokyo" (Ming+FS Remix), "Possibilities" (Collective Efforts Replay) and "Better Day" (edit).

In a recent issue, Relix Magazine touted that STS9 is "a band on a mission, actively defying boundaries and perceptions." Fans of STS9 are no strangers to their mission as ARTiFACT Remixes Vol. 1 EP has continually been one of the top five selling albums on the iTunes electronic chart since its release.

Members of STS9 commented on the excitement revolving the upcoming release of ARTiFACT Remixes Vol. 1, stating "To hear the interpretation of our music in the hands of artists we admire and respect has provided a unique perspective into our own creations."

Fans can preview the tracks at:, and purchase downloads at iTunes:

[Published on: 7/5/05]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!