Jim James, leader of the ambitious rock band My Morning Jacket has dug out some of the band's earliest material and put it together for fans to enjoy in a two-CD set called The Darla Archives. The CD's contain many unreleased early My Morning Jacket recordings, the best of which have been compiled for release along side all the hard to find favorites previously available only on singles and compilations.

Out November 15th on Darla.

Chapter 1: The Sandworm Cometh: Early Recordings

- Weeks Go By Like Days
- What Will I Do?
- White Rabbit
- Downtown
- I Just Wanted to Be Your Friend
- Time Never Gets
- They Ran (acoustic)
- Evelyn Is Not Real (be-mixed)
- Isobella with the White Umbrella
- Josta Dreams and Bitter Hands
- Old September Blues (gaed out version)
- When Will They Come
- Somebody Cares About The Maestro
- Rocket Man

Chapter 2: Learning: Early Recordings

- Tonight I Wanna Celebrate With You
- Just One Thing
- Take My Breath Away
- West End Girls
- Dream a Little Dream of Me
- Death is the Easy Way
- Bermuda Highway (live at KVRX)
- Nothing To Me
- I Won't Cry
- Why Don't You Love Me?
- That Someone Else Was You
- Tyrone
- I Will Be There When You Die (2 meter session)
- Good Nights In Others' Beds

JamBase | Kentucky
Go See Live Music!

[Published on: 12/16/04]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!