Lou Reed: From VU to LULU 2012 European Tour

LOU REED ANNOUNCES SUMMER EUROPEAN DATES

Lou Reed
Hot off the incredible reception of his collaborative album Lulu with Metallica, Lou Reed will embark on a "FROM VU TO LULU" European tour during Summer 2012.

The tour will start in Luxembourg on Wednesday June 6 and will take in several festivals, including Switzerland's Caribana Festival, France's Montereau Festival, Berlin's Citadel Music Festival and Slovakia's renowned Pohoda Festival. Lou will also perform several concerts in France, Holland, Belgium, Denmark, and Germany.

The tour will feature a 5-piece band, including Lou Reed, Tony 'Thunder' Smith (drums), Rob Wasserman (bass), Kevin Hearn (keyboards), and Aram Bajakian (guitar). Lou and band will perform material from his entire career, ranging from the Velvet Underground to his recent Metallica collaborative album Lulu.

Lou Reed Tour Dates

  • 02/13/12 Mon Carnegie Hall New York, NY
  • 06/06/12 Wed Rockhal Luxembourg, LU
  • 06/08/12 Fri Caribana Festival Crans-sur-Nyon, SWI
  • 06/09/12 Sat Montereau Festival Montereau, FRA
  • 06/11/12 Mon L'Olympia Paris, FRA
  • 06/12/12 Tue L'Aeronef Lille, FRA
  • 06/14/12 Thu Heineken Music Hall Amsterdam, NL
  • 06/15/12 Fri Ancienne Belgique Brussels, BEL
  • 06/18/12 Mon Falconer Salen Copenhagen, DK
  • 06/20/12 Wed Citadel Festival Berlin, GER
  • 06/23/12 Sat Nordmole Mainz am Rhein, GER
  • 06/25/12 Mon La Cooperative de Mai Clermont-Ferrand, FRA
  • 06/26/12 Tue Fete Le Vin Bordeaux, FRA
  • 06/29/12 Fri Kunst!Rasen Bonn, GER
  • 06/30/12 Sat Filmnächte am Elbufer Dresden, GER
  • 07/01/12 Sun Olympic Stadium Munich, GER
  • 07/05/12 Thu Pohoda Festival TrencĂ­n, SKR

    Lou Reed Tour Dates :: Lou Reed News

  • http://www.loureed.com

    [Published on: 2/2/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!



     
     
     
     

    Related Goods